blank.gif (43 bytes)

Church Of The
Swimming Elephant

3. Acknowledgements Connected: An Internet Encyclopedia
3. Acknowledgements

Up: Connected: An Internet Encyclopedia
Up: Requests For Comments
Up: RFC 1441
Prev: 2.7. Conformance Statements
Next: 4. References

3. Acknowledgements

3. Acknowledgements

The SNMPv2 framework is based on the outstanding technical direction pioneered by the original authors of the SGMP: James R. (Chuck) Davin, of the MIT Laboratory for Computer Science, Mark S. Fedor, of Performance Systems International, Inc., Martin L. Schoffstall, also of PSI, and Jeffrey D. Case.

Since the invention of the SGMP in 1987, many individuals have devoted much energy toward creating the unprecedented success of the Internet-standard Network Management Framework. As such, the list of people worthy of acknowledgement is too great to enumerate here.

However, in retrospect, it seems clear that the concepts in the original architecture, as envisioned by Chuck Davin, have provided the basis for the success of the current framework. We hope that the SNMPv2 framework will be able to successfully build on this work.

Finally, the comments of the SNMP version 2 working group are gratefully acknowledged:

     Beth Adams, Network Management Forum
     Steve Alexander, INTERACTIVE Systems Corporation
     David Arneson, Cabletron Systems
     Toshiya Asaba
     Fred Baker, ACC
     Jim Barnes, Xylogics, Inc.
     Brian Bataille
     Andy Bierman, SynOptics Communications, Inc.
     Uri Blumenthal, IBM Corporation
     Fred Bohle, Interlink
     Jack Brown
     Theodore Brunner, Bellcore
     Stephen F. Bush, GE Information Services
     Jeffrey D. Case, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
     John Chang, IBM Corporation
     Szusin Chen, Sun Microsystems
     Robert Ching
     Chris Chiotasso, Ungermann-Bass
     Bobby A. Clay, NASA/Boeing
     John Cooke, Chipcom
     Tracy Cox, Bellcore
     Juan Cruz, Datability, Inc.
     David Cullerot, Cabletron Systems
     Cathy Cunningham, Microcom
     James R. (Chuck) Davin, Bellcore
     Michael Davis, Clearpoint
     Mike Davison, FiberCom
     Cynthia DellaTorre, MITRE
     Taso N. Devetzis, Bellcore
     Manual Diaz, DAVID Systems, Inc.
     Jon Dreyer, Sun Microsystems
     David Engel, Optical Data Systems
     Mike Erlinger, Lexcel
     Roger Fajman, NIH
     Daniel Fauvarque, Sun Microsystems
     Karen Frisa, CMU
     Shari Galitzer, MITRE
     Shawn Gallagher, Digital Equipment Corporation
     Richard Graveman, Bellcore
     Maria Greene, Xyplex, Inc.
     Michel Guittet, Apple
     Robert Gutierrez, NASA
     Bill Hagerty, Cabletron Systems
     Gary W. Haney, Martin Marietta Energy Systems
     Patrick Hanil, Nokia Telecommunications
     Matt Hecht, SNMP Research, Inc.
     Edward A. Heiner, Jr., Synernetics Inc.
     Susan E. Hicks, Martin Marietta Energy Systems
     Geral Holzhauer, Apple
     John Hopprich, DAVID Systems, Inc.
     Jeff Hughes, Hewlett-Packard
     Robin Iddon, Axon Networks, Inc.
     David Itusak
     Kevin M. Jackson, Concord Communications, Inc.
     Ole J. Jacobsen, Interop Company
     Ronald Jacoby, Silicon Graphics, Inc.
     Satish Joshi, SynOptics Communications, Inc.
     Frank Kastenholz, FTP Software
     Mark Kepke, Hewlett-Packard
     Ken Key, SNMP Research, Inc.
     Zbiginew Kielczewski, Eicon
     Jongyeoi Kim
     Andrew Knutsen, The Santa Cruz Operation
     Michael L. Kornegay, VisiSoft
     Deirdre C. Kostik, Bellcore
     Cheryl Krupczak, Georgia Tech
     Mark S. Lewis, Telebit
     David Lin
     David Lindemulder, AT&T/NCR
     Ben Lisowski, Sprint
     David Liu, Bell-Northern Research
     John Lunny, The Wollongong Group
     Robert C. Lushbaugh Martin, Marietta Energy Systems
     Michael Luufer, BBN
     Carl Madison, Star-Tek, Inc.
     Keith McCloghrie, Hughes LAN Systems
     Evan McGinnis, 3Com Corporation
     Bill McKenzie, IBM Corporation
     Donna McMaster, SynOptics Communications, Inc.
     John Medicke, IBM Corporation
     Doug Miller, Telebit
     Dave Minnich, FiberCom
     Mohammad Mirhakkak, MITRE
     Rohit Mital, Protools
     George Mouradian, AT&T Bell Labs
     Patrick Mullaney, Cabletron Systems
     Dan Myers, 3Com Corporation
     Rina Nathaniel, Rad Network Devices Ltd.
     Hien V. Nguyen, Sprint
     Mo Nikain
     Tom Nisbet
     William B. Norton, MERIT
     Steve Onishi, Wellfleet Communications, Inc.
     David T. Perkins, SynOptics Communications, Inc.
     Carl Powell, BBN
     Ilan Raab, SynOptics Communications, Inc.
     Richard Ramons, AT&T
     Venkat D. Rangan, Metric Network Systems, Inc.
     Louise Reingold, Sprint
     Sam Roberts, Farallon Computing, Inc.
     Kary Robertson, Concord Communications, Inc.
     Dan Romascanu, Lannet Data Communications Ltd.
     Marshall T. Rose, Dover Beach Consulting, Inc.
     Shawn A. Routhier, Epilogue Technology Corporation
     Chris Rozman
     Asaf Rubissa, Fibronics
     Jon Saperia, Digital Equipment Corporation
     Michael Sapich
     Mike Scanlon, Interlan
     Sam Schaen, MITRE
     John Seligson, Ultra Network Technologies
     Paul A. Serice, Corporation for Open Systems
     Chris Shaw, Banyan Systems
     Timon Sloane
     Robert Snyder, Cisco Systems
     Joo Young Song
     Roy Spitier, Sprint
     Einar Stefferud, Network Management Associates
     John Stephens, Cayman Systems, Inc.
     Robert L. Stewart, Xyplex, Inc. (chair)
     Kaj Tesink, Bellcore
     Dean Throop, Data General
     Ahmet Tuncay, France Telecom-CNET
     Maurice Turcotte, Racal Datacom
     Warren Vik, INTERACTIVE Systems Corporation
     Yannis Viniotis
     Steven L. Waldbusser, Carnegie Mellon Universitty
     Timothy M. Walden, ACC
     Alice Wang, Sun Microsystems
     James Watt, Newbridge
     Luanne Waul, Timeplex
     Donald E. Westlake III, Digital Equipment Corporation
     Gerry White
     Bert Wijnen, IBM Corporation
     Peter Wilson, 3Com Corporation
     Steven Wong, Digital Equipment Corporation
     Randy Worzella, IBM Corporation
     Daniel Woycke, MITRE
     Honda Wu
     Jeff Yarnell, Protools
     Chris Young, Cabletron
     Kiho Yum, 3Com Corporation

Next: 4. References

Connected: An Internet Encyclopedia
3. Acknowledgements


Protect yourself from cyberstalkers, identity thieves, and those who would snoop on you.
Stop spam from invading your inbox without losing the mail you want. We give you more control over your e-mail than any other service.
Block popups, ads, and malicious scripts while you surf the net through our anonymous proxies.
Participate in Usenet, host your web files, easily send anonymous messages, and more, much more.
All private, all encrypted, all secure, all in an easy to use service, and all for only $5.95 a month!

Service Details

Have you gone to church today?
All pages ©1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 Church of the Swimming Elephant unless otherwise stated
Church of the Swimming Elephant©1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 is a wholly owned subsidiary of Packetderm, LLC.

Packetderm, LLC
210 Park Ave #308
Worcester, MA 01609